Language
English German Español Português - Brazil

Online Reviews

Online Reviews



Great tour with Miguel – November 2017

Great tour with Miguel – November 2017
This was the best tour we took while in Europe. Miguel was an awesome guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. We were expecting a 3 hour day and we went several more. We were able to bypass lines and he made the most of our day in Lisbon. I would definitely recommend Miguel and Sintra Magik to anyone. Thank you Miguel for a great day.
JAY T
Houston, Texas – November 2017

November 2017 on Tripadvisor

Great tour with Miguel – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

JAY T
Houston, Texas – November 2017

Best part of the trip – October 2017

Best part of the trip
Review of: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

We booked a private tour to Sintra, Cabo da Roca, and Cascais with Sintra Magik and it was one of the best days of our trip! We could not have asked for a better tour guide than Miguel. He was so knowledgeable and friendly, and he continuously went out of his way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and ensuring we experienced the best of Portugal. It certainly seemed like Miguel went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable in Lisbon and in Portugal and we are extremely grateful that Miguel was our tour guide. He always provided us with options for how we could spend our time so the private tours felt very customized to our preferences. Our group joked that having Miguel as our tour guide felt like just hanging out with a friend – he is a great host!

We enjoyed our private tour to Sintra and Cascais with Miguel so much that we immediately booked a second private tour with Miguel for later that week to Evora and Monsaraz. Both the Sintra tour and Monsaraz were fantastic and I’d highly recommend them. Well worth it to splurge on the private tours!

Overall we had a great time with Miguel and got to see many beautiful parts of Portugal with so many different experiences which we would have otherwise missed if not for Sintra Magik.
jc260601
Chicago, USA – October 2017

October 2017 on Tripadvisor

Best part of the trip – October 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

jc260601
Chicago, USA – October 2017

Perfect day trip to Sintra – Thanks Miguel – May 2017

First time my partner and I had ever booked a private tour. Very, very glad that we did. Miguel was knowledgable about Sintra and the Lisbon area and simply an all round great guide – it was more like being shown around by a friend than a guide which really made the day that much more enjoyable.
In short: book a tour, request Miguel, you won’t regret it.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Perfect day trip to Sintra – Thanks Miguel – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Daniel F
USA

Highly Recommend Sintra Magik Service – May 2017

Highly Recommend Sintra Magic Service
We booked a private guided tour to Fatima wiht Sintra Magic and were very satisfied with the experience. Diogo Costa is an excellent guide who is capable of answering questions in depth, as well as being a pleasant companion. The vehicle was new and spacious.
After a morning in Fatima, the tour included lunch on the coast in Nazare, where he took us to a great local restaurant where we were the only non-Portuguese customers – simply superb! We concluded with a walking tour of Obidos.
What particularly impressed was that Diogo gave us excellent recommendations for other excursions we were subsequently taking on our own.
SheriffSantiago
Santiago – May 2017

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Highly Recommend Sintra Magik Service – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

SheriffSantiago
Santiago – May 2017

Tremendous Guides, memorable stay – May 2017

Highlights of Lisbon/ Sintra Wine Tasting
We just had a day and half to experience Lisbon and Sintra as a family with our adult children. Gonzalo and Andy were tremendous guides who allowed us to see and do more than we ever could have experienced on our own or with a large, unpersonalized tour company. They met us at the airport and truly made everything easy and seamless for us. We had toured Barcelona just days earlier with a larger tour operator and Sintra Magik was a superior experience because of their personalized service and expert knowledge of the history, politics, and culture of Portugal. They both spoke perfect English, and were delightful companions to our introduction to Portugal.
One of the highlights of the trip was experiencing the amazing foods and wines of Portugal. This is where the tour really excelled. We had a private tour of a local winery. The fourth-generation owner was simply delightful, sharing his knowledge of local wines and regions. At another location, we has a private tasting of local port, cheeses and meats complete with the history. We also enjoyed a meal at a local restaurant that was off the tourist path and which served fresh fish that had been caught that morning. The fish, the wine, the fresh vegetables, the Portuguese desserts…unforgettable!
If you want to experience Portuguese history, food and culture in a personalized, first class way, I highly recommend Sintra Magik Tours. They made our brief stay in Portugal relaxed and memorable.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Tremendous Guides, memorable stay – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Liz71
California, USA

Beautiful Lisbon – November 2017

Beautiful Lisbon

We booked a private day tour with Sintra Magic Tours fro the day we got of the Windstar in Lisbon. This was ore second private trip with them.This was ore 3rd. time in Lisbon and we had certain things we wanted to see.Miguel met us at our hotel about 930 am and we returned about 830 pm.He had a list of what we wanted to see and we did it all.He was fabulous, explained the layout of the city which then made it much easier to understand, and especially on our own for the next few days.He took us to a local place for lunch which we would have never found on our own and it was great. We could not thank him enough, he was knowledgeable about everything.This is the way to see a city. The tour company was awesome as well, whatever we wanted was what we did.
Rodina K
Canada – November 2017

November 2017 on Tripadvisor

Beautiful Lisbon – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Rodina K
Canada – November 2017

Full day of fun! – November 2017

Full day of fun!
Fantastic tour and wonderful tour guide! Roy was very knowledgeable about Pena Castle and chose a great restaurant for lunch!
Anyone visiting Portugal should use this tour service!
Gerri0420
Connecticut, USA – November 2017

November 2017 on Tripadvisor

Full day of fun! – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

Gerri0420 Connecticut, USA – November 2017
Gerri0420 Connecticut, USA – November 2017

Amazing Day Well Worth It – October 2017

Amazing Day Well Worth It
Review of: Private Fatima Tour from Lisbon

My husband and I took a private tour to Fatima for the day with Andy. He was on time and was very friendly in route. We enjoyed our morning at Fatima where Andy was helpful in directing us while there but respectful of our wanting private time there as well. I especially enjoyed the local aspect of the tour with little extras along the way. We stopped for lunch at a local venue after touring the home of the children from the apparitions. We even had time to visit the local manufacturing facility of the Fatima statues, rosaries etc. where I was able to purchase genuine Fatima goods. Andy even took us for a tour in the back to see the artists working on the statues. On our way home we stopped in the small town of Obidos which was an added bonus and a delightful afternoon. My husband especially enjoyed touring this “walled” town. If I were to travel back to Lisbon, I would absolutely request Andy for another tour. I have no complaints at all!
rbc29782017
Louisiana, USA – October 2017

October 2017on Tripadvisor

Amazing Day Well Worth It – October 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

rbc29782017 Louisiana, USA – October 2017
rbc29782017 Louisiana, USA – October 2017

A must do day trip – October 2017

A must do day trip
Review of: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Sintra Magik was recommended to me by two separate friends of mine who told me this experience was a ‘do not miss.’ Andy was our tour guide and he was great! Each stop was more beautiful than the last, and Andy was able to answer all our questions and was wonderful in knowing all the details. Our favorite part (and meal) of the day was the stop we made on our way to Cascais to a delicious and authentic Portuguese restaurant, recommended by Andy. We still talk about the food we were served! Overall a great day – we will definitely recommend!
Nicole P
New York, USA – October 2017

October 2017 on Tripadvisor

A must do day trip – October 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

Nicole P New York, USA – October 2017
Nicole P New York, USA – October 2017

Wonderful company and a fantastic guide – May 2017

Day tour of Sintra and Cascais
First get a wonderful company then get a fantastic guide, Magik Tours and Miguel filled the bill perfectly. My wife and I were picked up at our hotel, a little earlier than expected, but that was fine and turned out well. Miguel obviously knows his stuff. The Mercedes minibus was very clean and gave us a comfortable ride with easy views out. Miguel was informative, helpful and very entertaining. After Sintra we went round the village on foot and were taken to a Port tasting, very nice. Then lunch was arranged at a fish restaurant on the way to the coast. I can only say that my wife and I found the whole meal a sublime experience. We must thank Miguel again.
We then went to the farthest point west on the continental land mass. Very interesting, then on to Cascais, A very interesting coastal village forced fo grow and change it’s character, not totally, but change is visible.
After this we were driven back to our hotel. A really good day, do it if you can, you won’t regret it.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Wonderful company and a fantastic guide – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Denis C
USA – May 2017

Diogo is the best guide – May 2017

Diogo is the best guide!
We had Diogo Vasco as our guide for three days and he was fantastic! He was so knowledgeable and fun….his English was flawless and he was able to explain things so well, enabling us to learn so much about all the sights we saw. He was also able to joke around with us so the trip was full of laughter. We have been fortunate enough to travel a lot and have had a lot of experience with tour guides…Diogo was by far the best tour guide we have ever had. Also, the communications beforehand with the company was excellent and very timely.
Ruth H – Oregon, USA
May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Diogo is the best guide – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Ruth H
Oregon, USA – May 2017

HIGHLY recommend this company – May 2017

A visit to Sintra and Cascais with Pedro
I cannot say enough about this company and especially Pedro. We were picked up in a beautiful Mercedes Van and off we went. We visited Sintra and Cais Cais with a stop a the most western point in Europe. Pedro is a teacher and historian and we learned more in this 1 day than our entire trip. He took us for an authentic Portugese lunch with the locals. It was one of our best days of the trip and HIGHLY recommend this company. Very professional!!

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

HIGHLY recommend this company – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Mia F
Alpharetta, USA – May 2017

Incredible Tour Guide – May 2017

We booked a tour of Sintra, Pena Palace and the Golden Triangle through Sintra Magik. They were very accommodating of our scheduling needs. Diogo Costa was our private tour guide, and we found him to be awesome! He arrived at our hotel promptly at the scheduled time and had bottled water in his car for us through the day. He is a native of the Sintra area and intimately knowledgable of the entire area. Diogo has a very relaxed, congenial manner which made it easy and comfortable to spend the day with him. The pace of the trip was perfect and our guide was always considerate about having us see and do what we wanted. Diogo also arranged for us to have lunch at a wonderful place in Sintra. He called ahead so that the food would be ready and therefore optimize our sightseeing time. While he is Portuguese, his English language skills are impeccable. I would give Diogo Costa and Sintra Magik Tours my highest recommendation if you’re looking for a private tour.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Incredible Tour Guide – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

m2s2wilson
Oregon, USA – May 2017

One of the most enjoyable vacations I have been on – May 2017

Gonzalo and Andy were wonderful and knowledgeable guides
My family and I had an amazing experience with Gonzalo and Andy in Lisbon, Sintra, and Pena Palace. I was extremely impressed with their knowledge of Portuguese history, and the subtleties I would have missed had we toured by ourselves. They have deep connections with the locals, which gave us the opportunity to experience things that would have been missed by typical tourists. Sintra Majik made Portugal one of the most enjoyable vacations I have been on; I’d highly recommend to those traveling in groups.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

One of the most enjoyable vacations I have been on – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

dmhulme1
New York, USA – May 2017

Loved this tour – November 2017

Loved this tour

Our colleagues arranged this trip for us as a private tour. Rui was so nice and so knowledgeable about the history of the palace of Pena. He got us there as soon as it was opened as it is a very popular tourist attraction. We took the tram to the top and immediately he took aside to explain the history and the architecture of the palace. It was an extremely interesting and historical experience, probably about 2 hrs. He then brought us coffee and a local pastry which was delish. Then he took us to the shore for a lunch at Neptunos, right on the water with a view of the ocean. He ordered us the traditional cod dish and that did not disappoint. It was so delicious and the server was so accommodating. The prices are so reasonable with more than enough food. We then traveled to Capo de Raco and saw the beautiful cliffs there. It was breathtaking. We went on to a fantastic wine tasting and home through the lovely town of Cascais. It was a full day but we learned so much from Rui about the history and the people of Portugal. Would use this tour group again when we return.
Laura T
Connecticut, USA – November 2017

November 2017 on Tripadvisor

Loved this tour – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Laura T
Connecticut, USA – November 2017

Excellent tour of Lisbon – May 2017

I had about 5 hours to spend in Lisbon and Pedro of Sintra Magik Private Tours helped me make the most of my time! The best way to see the city is to have a half-day (or full-day if you have the time) private tour….And Pedro is an excellent tour guide since he can provide you with sparkling conversation as well as the facts and history of the city. Don’t waste your time with large-group tours and hire Sintra Magik for your private tour of Lisbon.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Excellent tour of Lisbon – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Debbie543
San Diego, California

Wonderful guide, Diogo – June 2017

So very much enjoyed our private guided tour of Sintra with our wonderful guide, Diogo!
He knew all the best places & secret trails in Sintra! We enjoyed a delicious typical Portuguese lunch with him & toured Palacio Nacional da Pena, CaboDa Roca, & Cascais! Enjoyed our time with him so much we booked him again the next morning for Lisbon city highlights! I highly recommend both tours with Diogo! He is very knowledgeable of the Portuguese history & described it all in an entertaining fashion!

June 2017 on Tripadvisor

The best part of our vacation in Portugal – June 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Lynn C
Arizona, USA

Wonderful experience in Portugal – May 2017

Wonderful experience in Portugal!
Excellent tour experience with Diogo! We had a fantastic three day tour of Southern Portugal. He knew all the best sites and restaurants to visit. Diogo spoke English very well and took care of all the negotiating at stores, restaurants, etc. His knowledge of Portugal and ability to get us into places for private tours was amazing. He has a great sense of humor and is always perceptive to the needs of the group.
ChelseaP
Portland, OR, USA

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Tremendous Guides, memorable stay – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

ChelseaP
Portland, OR, USA – May 2017

Pedro was first class – May 2017

Lisbon, Fatima, Sintra, Cabo de Roca, Cascais
Pedro was AMAZING!!!
Arriving in Lisbon from Boston, Pedro was there to greet us at the airport at 9am in his brand new Mercedes van. That day and the next, my 3 friends and I had nothing to worry about. Pedro was first class and gave us tours that exceeded the wow factor. From the airport we went up to Fatima. Not only does he give us the whole tour of the basilica and the factory to get rosaries, he brings us back to find a priest to bless them. Even sends us pictures of the Pope who arrived a few days later. After Fatima, he took us down to Lisbon. Pedro knows his history, as he should, he did teach it at the university. He also knows when 4 ladies are ready for sweets and takes us to the right spot for pastries & port!
After an entire day he brought us to our hotel and greeted us again the next morning at 9am. Off to Sintra and Cascais. Had a tour of the amazing Pena Palace up top the mountains with amazing views. Strolled the town, took in a delicious port tasting and learned all about cork and did some pretty cool shopping. Cork bags are beautiful! Wined and dined at a great fishing village restaurant and had an amazing personalized lunch of the best sea bass. Took in breath taking views at the furthest western point of Europe at Cabo de Roca and continued to tour the quaint town of Cascais before he brought us back into Lisbon for a little bit more.
We became good friends with Pedro. He was a wealth of information with a fun and genuine personality. Definitely hit the wow factor touring with Pedro for 2 days.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Pedro was first class – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

duxbury5302
Boston, USA – May 2017

Extremely knowledgeable and informative – May 2017

First visit to Portugal
My wife and I took a 3 week cross Atlantic cruise, ending in Lisbon. We were picked up at the pier by Pedro and Diogo at 8:45a. They loaded our luggage, and we spent the next 9 hours touring Sintra castle, stopping in town for a 40 minute private Port wine tasting, then to a fishing village for the best meal of the trip, whole Sea Bass. Pedro seemed to be friends with everyone, called ahead to have them start the cooking, and treated us like long lost friends. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable and informative, and knew how to get in and out of crowds, especially given it was May Day. We cannot recommend Sintra Magik tours and our guides.
John W, USA

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Extremely knowledgeable and informative – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

John W
USA – May 2017

The best part of our vacation – June 2017

The best part of our vacation! We had an amazing guide Diogo. He was so knowledgeable and has such a love of his country it made us love Portugal and want to return as soon as possible. He had everything planned and we would have never seen any of the beautiful places without him. He coordinated an amazing Port tasting and a wonderful lunch during our day. He showed us beautiful places and shared their history. Thank you so much for creating an experience we will never forget!

June 2017 on Tripadvisor

The best part of our vacation in Portugal – June 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

AtlantaNative2
Atlanta, USA

This is the Only Way to Tour Portugal – November 2017

This is the Only Way to Tour Portugal
Review of: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Neighbors highly recommended the private Golden Triangle Tour once we arrived in Lisbon. We booked immediately. The tour was everything it states and more.
Sintra, Cabo de Roca and Cascais were beautiful and amazing but we must say that the top-notch service was the very best !
Andy was prompt, knowledgable , interesting, fun , an excellent driver and tour guide. We loved his great amounts of knowledge and his interest in learning and sharing yet more. His enthusiasm was contagious so we too wanted to learn more.
Sentra’s private tour afforded us a “skip-the’line” style as Andy navigated us around larger tour groups.
Our day was one we shall never forget.
Thank you to Andy, Sintra Magik tours and our neighbors who referred us.
We highly recommend this tour as we know you will love it too.
The Hannan’s
Pasadena, California – November 2017

November 2017 on Tripadvisor

This is the Only Way to Tour Portugal – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

The Hannan’s
Pasadena, CAA – November 2017

Outstanding Full Day Tour of Lisbon – November 2017

Outstanding Full Day Tour of Lisbon – November 2017
My wife and I have one word to describe our day-long walking and driving tour through Lisbon: FANTASTIC. Miguel was right on time, and he worked hard throughout the course of the long day to make this a special experience. We did not feel like he was “on the clock” but rather it felt like a friend was showing us around a city that he loves. Miguel provided us with a thoughtful and thorough tour of Lisbon. We felt like we came away with a much, much better understanding of Portugal, and the history of the people, country, religion, arts, and architecture — all while getting a good sense of the geography and beauty of Lisbon. Miguel was tireless in bringing us all around the city and made our day with him one of exploration and learning. We ended up spending 4 more days in Lisbon after our tour, and we constantly remarked to each other about how much we had seen with Miguel and learned from him about Lisbon and about Portuguese culture and history. He was good-spirited throughout the day, and was open to sharing his own experiences and to shifting what we were doing that day based on ongoing discussions and learning more about our interests. He gave us with a number of other great recommendations that we followed up on afterwards.

We would not hesitate to recommend Miguel to anyone visiting your City. Thank you for making the arrangements for Miguel to assist us.
TravelingMainer56
Maine, USA – November 2017

November 2017 on Tripadvisor

Outstanding Full Day Tour of Lisbon – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

TravelingMainer56
Maine, USA – November 2017

Best Private Pilgrimage to Fatima and Eucharistic Miracle at Santarem – November 2017

Best Private Pilgrimage to Fatima and Eucharistic Miracle at Santarem – November 2017
I can’t say enough about how miraculous our pilgrimage was for the 100 years Fatima Jubilee. Pedro was our guide and Guardian Angel. He took care of our every need and was sensitive to our needs and desires. He thought of every detail and made sure our time at each stop was intimate and private. He was well connected and was able to accommodate our every request. Pedro was very friendly and made us feel comfortable from the start and by the end of our day together we considered him our friend. If you want to go to Fatima and Santarem…Pedro is your guy!
I have told all my friends and family that they need to visit Fatima with Pedro. He is a devout Catholic who is happy to share his love of Fatima with all. A wonderful unexpected bonus was how good he was with a camera which came in handy when we asked if he minded taking our picture at all the special places we visited. He was more than happy to take our picture and made sure it was the perfect shot. What a treat when we got home and uploaded all the pictures he took. A great visual reminder of our special unforgettable day! Thank you, Pedro!
Also a big thank you to Gonzalo who so patiently answered all of our questions leading up to the big day. He could tell how much this visit to Fatima meant to us and was willing to accommodate our every request.
I have no doubt that Sintra Magik is the best company to work with when planning a trip to Fatima and Santarem.
A.M.
USA – November 2017

Noovember 2017 on Tripadvisor

Best Private Pilgrimage to Fatima and Eucharistic Miracle at Santarem – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

A.M. USA
USA – November 2017

Perfect day to go to Sintra – November 2017

Perfect day to go to Sintra
Review of: Private Tour: Sintra, Cabo da Roca and Cascais Day Trip from Lisbon

Our party of 6 was picked up promptly at our hotel and whisked to Sintra while Rui/Roy provided an interesting historical context. As the Palace is very jammed with eager tourists, Rui did a great job in pulling us aside to continue with our history lesson so we didn’t feel like we were part of the great throng. He also created some lovely photo ops. The rest of the day — going to lunch, Cabo da Roca and Cascais for icecream was perfect as was the drive back to town along the coast. Rui was engaging and charming. It was a perfect day to go to Sintra. Thank you, Rui.
Maude M
Los Angeles, USA – November 2017

November 2017 on Tripadvisor

Perfect day to go to Sintra – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

Maude M
Los Angeles, USA – November 2017

Best tour guide we ever had – May 2017

Private tour to Fatima
On May 28 , 2017 four of us from RSSC -Explorer cruise took the private Fatima tour with driver/guide par excellence Mr Diogo Costa. It was a wonderful , moving religious experience. Mr. Diogo Costa is the best tour guide we ever had in all our years of travelling worldwide . He is efficient, considerate, speaking fluent English and catering to every need of his clients. He had indeed enabled us to enjoy our trip to Fatima ,a highlight of our vacation. To make it short, Diogo is incredible beyond words! Recommend to all without reservation! Obligato.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

The best tour guide we ever had – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Mario Chui
Toronto, Canada

The best money we ever spent – May 2017

Loved Pena Palace !!
On May 10, while in Portugal for my son’s wedding, me my brother and sister in law went on a tour of Lisbon and Sintra with Miguel. It was the best money we ever spent. Miguel was so knowledgable, friendly and easy going. We had a wonderful unforgettable day! I booked the tour at home in NY based on the fantastic reviews. Susan Lynch

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

The best money we ever spent – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Susan Lynch
USA – May 2017

Another excellent tour with Diogo! May 2017

Our first tour with Diogo was in September of 2015. He was the best guide ever and he still is! Nora and friends
Leonora S

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Another excellent tour with Diogo! May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Leonora S
Valley Cottage, USA

Wonderful day to remember in Sintra! – November 2017

Wonderful day to remember in Sintra!
Review of: Private Tour: Sintra Day Trip from Lisbon

My friend and I did a private tour of Sintra with John. We had a really great experience – we appreciated the flexibility of a private tour and being able to see the specific sites we wanted to see. We were really grateful that we got to Pena Palace early before most other tourists arrived – it was great planning on their part and allowed us to maximize our experience there. One of my favorite parts was the off the beaten path stop at the convent, which was like nothing else I’ve experienced and was really peaceful. I enjoyed talking to the guide about Portuguese culture and getting in touch with the true Portuguese experience. We also ate at a great restaurant for lunch when we were there, and John knew the owners personally, so we felt very welcome. All in all a wonderful day and we were glad we did a private tour – Sintra was quite a magical place!
ajs192
Philadelphia – USA – November 2017

November 2017 on Tripadvisor

Wonderful day to remember in Sintra! – November 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

ajs192
Philadelphia – USA – November 2017

Memorable time while in Fatima & Portugal – May 2017

Although we arrived @ Lisbon Airport 2 hours before our tour begins on 5/11/17, our tour guide Andy picked us up a little after 8 AM and drove us directly to Fatima to begin our private tour of the shrine of our Lady of Fatima and thoroughly walked us through the grounds, explaining & pointing out the exact sight where our Lady appeared to the 3 shepherd children 100 years ago where a little chapel is now erected and where people come to honor our Virgin Mary. We got to go inside & visit the main shrine, the newly constructed shrine standing right across the original shrine, the site where a piece of the Berlin Wall was donated to Fatima, light candles & pray for our family & friends. Due to time constrict, and wanting to squeeze in a visit to the bleeding Eucharist at the Holy Miracle church in Santarem on our way back to Lisbon, we skip the Fatima library. Andy brought us the house where Francisco, Jacinta & Lucia grew up & we got to also walk down to the well site here the angel appeared to these 3 shepherd children followed by a delicious lunch @ a local restaurant nearby & a visit to the factory where all the religious artifacts such as statues, rosaries & many other items are manufactured locally & sold at local shops & shipped worldwide. Our last stop was Santarem-holy-miracle-church. Although We did not get to privately view the bleeding eucharist exposed in a pear shape monstral, we feel blessed to enter the Holy Miracle church & be able to see the blessed Sacrament & feel the presence of our Lord God from the back of the church while a holy mass was in progress. We were dropped off at our hotel at the end of the tour.
During the long drive back, we got to know more about our guide Andy who is not only very knowledgeable on Portugal history, he is also very friendly & funny, about his passion.

Andy was very caring & attentive to our needs since my husband has mobility issues, Andy helped with pushing my husband’s wheelchair around and allow us extra time to say a prayer and take pictures.

Although we couldn’t get into Fatima on 5/12 or 5/13 to witness Pope Francis canonized Francisco & Jacinta, since all of the semi private & private tours were sold out, Gonzalo @ Sintra Magik Tour opened up a full day private Fatima/Santarem tour just for us on 5/11/17 & also arranged to have us picked up at the airport instead of us having to go the downtown pickup location, we are very grateful for such personalized & customized services to cater to our personal needs. We highly recommend Sintra Magik Tour to everyone and espescially anyone with mobility issues.

Thank you, Gonzalo & Andy for providing us with such a memorable time while in
Fatima & Santarem, Portugal.
We will definitely use Sintra Magik Tour when we return to Portugal for other tours.

May 2017 on Tripadvisor

Memorable time while in Fatima & Portugal – May 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Duyen201
USA

Excellent tour – June 2017

Tour of Sintra and Cabo de Roca
Excellent tour with our guide Diogo who was very knowledgable on the history of Sintra and who was very accommodating to us!
Busilac
New York, USA – June 2017

June 2017 on Tripadvisor

Excellent tour with our guide Diogo – June 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

Busilac
New York, USA

A Lifetime of Memories – December 2017

A Lifetime of Memories – December 2017
Our two days with Miguel were the highlights of our recent Iberian vacation. We were quickly won over by his charm and encyclopedic knowledge of the history, culture, and lore of Portugal. He tailored the tours to our own interests, and we can’t wait to come back: a special country and a special person.
Linda W
USA – December 2017

December 2017 on Tripadvisor

A Lifetime of Memories – December 2017

Rated 5/5 based on 678 reviews

Linda W
USA – December 2017

Sintra Magik Global Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 550 reviews

 








error: